You are here

Saturday Music Activities at WEK

GEMS Saturday Music Activities

GEMS Saturday Music Activities

On Saturdays during term time at GEMS Wellington Academy,Al Khail we offer:

  • Choir
  • Strings and Wind Ensembles
  • One-to-one lessons
  • Group Beginner lessons

Ensembles:

Saturday Music Ensembles are designed for students who:

  • Already play an instrument
  • Already sing well
  • Can read music
  • Would like the experience of working and performing with students from across the GEMS network

Students should be recommended by their School Head of Music or GMH teacher for the programme.

  • Chamber Ensemble (by GMH Manager invitation only)
  • Wind Band (for students of ABRSM Grade 2+ standard)
  • String Ensemble (for students of ABRSM Grade 2+ standard)
  • Orchestra (for students of ABRSM Grade 2+ standard)
  • Choir (for auditioned students only)

One-to-one Instrumental lessons:

We also offer lessons on the following instruments on a Saturday on the following instruments:

  • Violin
  • Cello
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Ukulele
  • Drums

Individual lessons are offered at a cost of 1,600aed for 10 x 30 minutes lessons per term while paired lessons are offered at a cost of 850aed per term for 10 x 30 minutes lessons.

Group beginner lessons:

We offer group beginner lessons on the following instruments:

Online

  • Flute
  • Clarinet
  • Guitar 


Face-to-face lessons

  • Violin (instrument provided)
  • Electric Keyboard (instrument provided)
  • Guitar (own guitar required)

These are offered as a course each term so the number of lessons will depend on the number of weeks we are running.  The group lessons are offered at a cost of 70aed/hour.

Dates for term 1 2020-2021:

Lessons and rehearsals
⦁ Saturday 26 September 2020
⦁ Saturday 3 October 2020
⦁ Saturday 10 October 2020
⦁ Saturday 31 October 2020
⦁ Saturday 7 November 2020
⦁ Saturday 14 November 2020
⦁ Saturday 21 November 2020
⦁ Saturday 28 November 2020
⦁ Saturday 5 December 2020

Dates for Term 2 2020-2021:

Lessons and rehearsals
⦁ Saturday 16 January 2021
⦁ Saturday 23 January 2021
⦁ Saturday 30 January 2021
⦁ Saturday 6 February 2021
⦁ Saturday 13 February 2021
⦁ Saturday 6 March 2021
⦁ Saturday 13 March 2021
⦁ Saturday 20 March 2021

Dates for Term 3 2020-2021

Lessons and rehearsals
⦁ Saturday 24 April 2021
⦁ Saturday 1 May 2021
⦁ Saturday 8 May 2021
⦁ Saturday 22 May 2021
⦁ Saturday 29 May 2021
⦁ Saturday 5 June 2021
⦁ Saturday 12 June 2021
⦁ Saturday 19 June 2021

Please see your Head of Music or email musichub@deltalearning.ae for further details and/or to register your interest.

GEMS Music Academy Violin Class