You are here

Saturday Music Activities at WEK

GEMS Saturday Music Activities

GEMS Saturday Music Activities

On Saturdays during term time at GEMS Wellington Academy,Al Khail we offer:

  • Ensembles
  • One-to-one lessons
  • Group Beginner lessons

Ensembles:

Saturday Music Ensembles are designed for students who:

  • Already play an instrument
  • Already sing well
  • Can read music
  • Would like the experience of working and performing with students from across the GEMS network

Students should be recommended by their School Head of Music or GMH teacher for the programme.

  • Chamber Ensemble (by GMH Manager invitation only)
  • Wind Band (for students of ABRSM Grade 2+ standard)
  • String Ensemble (for students of ABRSM Grade 2+ standard)
  • Orchestra (for students of ABRSM Grade 2+ standard)
  • Choir (for auditioned students only)

One-to-one Instrumental lessons:

We also offer lessons on the following instruments on a Saturday on the following instruments:

  • Trumpet
  • Flute
  • Clarinet
  • Saxophone
  • Violin
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Voice

Individual lessons are offered at a cost of 1,680aed for 5 x 1 hour lessons per term

Group beginner lessons:

We offer group beginner lessons on the following instruments:

  • Flute (instrument provided)
  • Trumpet (instrument provided)
  • Violin (instrument provided)
  • Clarinet (instrument provided)
  • Guitar (own guitar required)
  • Electric Keyboard (instrument provided)

These are offered as a course each term so the number of lessons will depend on the number of weeks we are running.  The group lessons are offered at a cost of 70aed/hour.

Dates for term 1 2019-2020:

Lessons and rehearsals
Saturday 28 September 2019
Saturday 5 October 2019
Saturday 12 October 2019
Saturday 2 November 2019
Saturday 9 November 2019
Saturday 16 November 2019
Saturday 23 November 2019

Concert
Saturday 23 November 2019, 6pm at GEMS Wellington Academy - Al Khail (WEK)

Dates for Term 2 2019-2020:

Lessons and rehearsals
Saturday 18 January 2020
Saturday 25 January 2020
Saturday 1 February 2020

Lessons only
Saturday 8 February 2020
Saturday 1 March 2020
Saturday 8 March 2020
Saturday 15 March 2020

Concert
Saturday 1 February 2020

Dates for Term 3 2019-2020

Lessons and rehearsals
Saturday 25 April 2020
Saturday 2 May 2020
Saturday 9 May 2020
Saturday 16 May 2020
Saturday 23 May 2020
Saturday 6 June 2020
Saturday 13 June 2020

Concert
Saturday 13 June 2020, 6pm at GEMS Wellington Academy - Al Khail (WEK)

Please see your Head of Music or email musichub@deltalearning.ae for further details and/or to register your interest.

GEMS Music Academy Violin Class