You are here

Saturday Music Activities at WSO

GEMS Saturday Music Activities

GEMS Saturday Music Activities

On Saturdays during term time at GEMS Wellington Academy, Silicon Oasis we offer:

  • Ensembles
  • One-to-one lessons
  • Group Beginner lessons

Ensembles:

Saturday Music Ensembles are designed for students who:

  • Already play an instrument
  • Already sing well
  • Can read music
  • Would like the experience of working and performing with students from across the GEMS network

Students should be recommended by their School Head of Music or GMH teacher for the programme.

  • Chamber Ensemble (by GMH Manager invitation only)
  • Wind Band (for students of ABRSM Grade 2+ standard)
  • String Ensemble (for students of ABRSM Grade 2+ standard)
  • Orchestra (for students of ABRSM Grade 2+ standard)
  • Choir (for auditioned students only)

One-to-one Instrumental lessons:

We also offer lessons on the following instruments on a Saturday on the following instruments:

  • Trumpet
  • Flute
  • Clarinet
  • Saxophone
  • Violin
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Voice

Individual lessons are offered at a cost of 1,680aed for 5 x 1 hour lessons per term

Group beginner lessons:

We offer group beginner lessons on the following instruments:

  • Flute (instrument provided)
  • Trumpet (instrument provided)
  • Violin (instrument provided)
  • Clarinet (instrument provided)
  • Guitar (own guitar required)

These are offered as a course each term so the number of lessons will depend on the number of weeks we are running.  The group lessons are offered at a cost of 70aed/hour.

Dates for term 1 2018-2019:

Lessons and rehearsals
Saturday 29 September 2018
Saturday 6 October 2018
Saturday 13 October 2018
Saturday 3 November 2018
Saturday 10 November 2018
Saturday 17 November 2018
Saturday 24 November 2018

Concert
Saturday 24 November 2018, 6pm at GEMS Wellington Academy - Al Khail (WEK)

Dates for Term 2 2018-2019:

Lessons and rehearsals
Saturday 19 January 2019
Saturday 26 January 2019
Saturday 2 February 2019

Lessons only
Saturday 9 February 2019
Saturday 2 March 2019
Saturday 9 March 2019
Saturday 16 March 2019

Concert
Saturday 2 February 2019

Dates for Term 3 2018-2019:

Lessons and rehearsals
Saturday 27 April 2019
Saturday 4 May 2019
Saturday 11 May 2019
Saturday 18 May 2019
Saturday 25 May 2019
Saturday 1 June 2019
Saturday 15 June 2019

Concert
Saturday 15 June 2019, 6pm at GEMS Wellington Academy - Al Khail (WEK)

Please see your Head of Music or email music@deltalearning.ae for further details and/or to register your interest.

GEMS Music Academy Violin Class